Dienstag, 2. August 2005

My jobs don't last...

I'm not sure if it is me, but none of the jobs I did here in Australia so far seems to last with me very long... This time I gave up the cleaning and kitchen work in the hostel. Why? The boss (a real asshole by the way) treats all people like shit. Yesterday it was just too much. I was annoyed and stressed anyway, because Brit and Dyana left me and Tanja withe the cleaning to travel on without us for the next two weeks. That was not the problem, we knew they would leave and it was ok for us. But there was noone else to fill in, so we had to the the whole work with two people (with help from another girl who was cleaning for her first and last day yesterday and who had to be „guided“ what to do and how to do it)...

annies1

Great. And those hostel-people didn't seem to care. They did not even say „Thank you“ for us being so brave to do all the work alone! It is 16 to 20 hours of work a day, usually shared between four people. The job itself was fine, but I don't need an arrogant idiot who does not even know my name to patronise me all the time „how to do the laundry the best way“ and „how to do this and how to do that“ just because he is the boss. I really don't need the money that desperately. I have no problem with cleaning up other peoples mess. But I do have a problem with being used as a slave. No, thanks.

annies2

So I said to Tanja: „One wrong word today again and I'm gone, too. Noone treats me like that!" I was just waiting for it. After the second time he had barked something very rude into my direction, I went to Nathan (the hostel manager) and said: „Mulga (the boss) treats us like shit. Noone treats me like that. I'm sorry, but we are leaving today, too." And he just said: "I understand that. Tell him yourself. Otherwise he will blame me." Poor guy. Well, I repeated my speech to Mulga (not that he did care) and we went after the cleaning work was done. Not my problem that they had to find someone else for the kitchen within two hours... But we got all our money for last week and and for yesterday and that was it. Dyana left a lovely message for Mulga on the wall in the house where we were living in for the last 10 days. We just loved it when we came back home after work and found it! Childish, but very funny. :-)

fuckyou

(This on the picture is Tanja, by the way)

Trackback URL:
https://shue.twoday.net/stories/873086/modTrackback

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Archiv

August 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 1 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 8 
10
11
12
13
15
16
19
20
21
22
24
26
27
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 

Aktuelle Beiträge

Back to ...
Ein froehliches Hallo an good old Germany aus dem verregneten...
shue - 18. Mai, 05:22
Goodbye Australia!
I can't really believe it yet, but my time in Australia...
shue - 16. Jan, 02:41
Cycling on "Rotto"
About 15 kilometers from Fremantle (which is a 20 minute...
shue - 6. Jan, 09:01
Änd a häääppiiiii Nu...
A good night tonight an a happy start into the New...
shue - 31. Dez, 09:18
Merry X-Mas!
I don't have Christmas this year but I whish all of...
shue - 24. Dez, 02:33

Status

Online seit 7148 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 18. Mai, 05:22

Credits


00) Dies und Das
01) Vorbereitung
02) Routenplanung
03) Dubai
04) Sydney
05) Blue Mountains
06) Tierwelt
07) Jobs
08) Neuseeland
09) Melbourne
10) On Tour
11) Western Australia
12) East Coast
13) Back to ...
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren