Dienstag, 6. September 2005

Welcome to ... the Paradise

Now I have them for you: postcard pictures as you might have seen on cards from the carribian. But this time it's real for me and every time I stood on a new beach there in the Cape Range Nationalpark (a few kilometers from Exmouth) or on Coral Bay (between Exmouth and Carnavon), I thought „I must be in paradise...“ It is just absolutely fantastic. For swimming such as for snorkeling or long walks along these unreal beaches. Unfortunately, it was extremly windy all the five days we stayed in the NP and in Coral Bay. Camping next to the beach is nice, but for me there is a point where I think I will get crazy with that wind. There's no place to hide from it. Wuhaaaaa!

torquisebay

Especially Turquoise Bay is a great spot for snorcheling – you can access the Ningaloo Reef directly from the beach – just step in and swim for 20 meters and it is there. Hundreds of fish, octopus, turtles etc. Pity I don't have an underwater camera. I might get one of those use-once-and-throw-away cameras before we go on down south to coral bay.

grazien

I have buried the idea to learn diving for the moment. Pity, but I cannot afford to do it at the moment. Maybe I should go for some fruitpicking when I arrive in Carnavon – they have many jobs at the moment it seems. Well, there's a lot to see just with snorchel and fins (german: Schwimmflossen) – so I'll have to do that. And snorcheling gear is definitely not as expensive as a diving course... ;-)

Trackback URL:
https://shue.twoday.net/stories/953467/modTrackback

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Archiv

September 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
13
14
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 

Aktuelle Beiträge

Back to ...
Ein froehliches Hallo an good old Germany aus dem verregneten...
shue - 18. Mai, 05:22
Goodbye Australia!
I can't really believe it yet, but my time in Australia...
shue - 16. Jan, 02:41
Cycling on "Rotto"
About 15 kilometers from Fremantle (which is a 20 minute...
shue - 6. Jan, 09:01
Änd a häääppiiiii Nu...
A good night tonight an a happy start into the New...
shue - 31. Dez, 09:18
Merry X-Mas!
I don't have Christmas this year but I whish all of...
shue - 24. Dez, 02:33

Status

Online seit 7153 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 18. Mai, 05:22

Credits


00) Dies und Das
01) Vorbereitung
02) Routenplanung
03) Dubai
04) Sydney
05) Blue Mountains
06) Tierwelt
07) Jobs
08) Neuseeland
09) Melbourne
10) On Tour
11) Western Australia
12) East Coast
13) Back to ...
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren